The Rowan County, KY Sheriff's Department is now accepting Visa, MasterCard and Discover credit cards for tax payments. A convenience fee of $3 or 3% (whichever is greater), charged by a third party vendor, will be added to all credit transactions.

As always, The Rowan County Sheriff's Department office still welcomes payments made by check, cash or money order.

For your convenience you may also pay your bill online please click on the following link and have your bill ready.